Author: qssi

First Newsletter October 2017 by your QSSI team of 2017-2018.

  JSK Members, Please find our first Newsletter, by your QSSI team of 2017-2018 at link below. October 2017 Happy reading! You can download the current and previous editions of Jagruti here Sign up for newsletter by sending your email detail to

Membership Subscriptions for 2017/2018

Jai Shree Krishna The incoming committee would like to thank all members that attended the Annual General Meeting on Sunday 10th September at the Runcorn State School. After much delibrations a Committee has been formed to serve the Samaj, with Hingraj Mataji’s blessing. The committee will be meeting later this week to formulate plans for […]

Welcome our 2017-2018 Committee

QSSI – Queensland Soni Samaj Inc. is pleased to announce 2017-2018 Committee members as below: Dipak Amratlal- President Prahlad Payda- IPP Harilal Jamnadas- Vice President Himesh Trikamji- Treasurer Ashita Trikamji- Secretary Reema Amratlal Bhawna Raniga Raweena Raval Nimesh Champenari Sanjiv Parekh- Public Relations  

QSSI Newsletter – May 2016

Dear Queensland Soni Samaj Members, We are proud to present the first newsletter of this committee and also of the year. To open, please click on the link below. We invite and and encourage any suggestions and inputs for our next newsletter. In the meantime, happy reading!         QSSI_Newsletter_May_2016.01 Kind Regards, Your […]

QSSI Fiji Cyclone Fundraising Appeal 

Dear Queensland Soni Samaj Members, As you would be aware, Fiji was struck by Tropical Cyclone Winston late on Saturday. The most powerful cyclone in the Pacific nation’s history has left a trail of destruction, flattening scores of homes and crippling infrastructure. Your Samaj has decided to raise funds for the victims. Our donations will […]

Meet and greet night

Presenting the 2015/2016 QSSI committee!

Presenting the 2015/2016 QSSI committee! Back: Devisha Raniga, Trisha Jogia, Vrinda Raniga, Simran Madhoji. Middle: Vishesh Lodhia, Veejal Kumar (secretary), Shraddha Nandha (Vice President), Prahlad Payda (President), Roma Patel (Treasurer), Jitesh Raniga Front: Darshan Payda, Ravi Kumar. Absent: Yashna Harilal

Dhol Baaje Garba

Hey everyone! Queensland Soni Samaj is proud to bring back our much awaited Garba night in 2015. Break out in your Navratri best, bring along your dandiyas and get ready for an amazing night of both traditional live Garba music and the latest Bollywood tracks! We’ve also got the famous ‘Brisbane Indian Sweets & Snacks’ […]

Election of The President and 2015 – 2016 committee

Jai Shree Krishna all, We are excited to announce the new committee for 2015/2016 under the leadership of Prahlad Payda. This will be the youngest committee since Queensland Soni Samaj was revived in 2009 by past president Dipak Amratlal. The incoming committee would like to thank the previous committee members for their significant contributions over […]